Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1506
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 33 (Who?), Viewed: 1454 times.
Search this Thread
Old 21st Jan 2018, 3:05 AM #26
kanzen
Forum Resident

Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 631
Thanks: 672 in 8 Posts
7 Achievements


I'm probably enjoying this thread more than the OP...and I've been playing for what?? 12 years.
Old 22nd Jan 2018, 12:01 AM #28
RoxEllen1965
Top Secret Researcher

Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,693


Quote:
Originally Posted by NatteryakToad
And Z and X zoom in and out. And a couple of others (I think it's W and something else) go left and right.


The plus and minus signs on the numeric keypad (+ and -) are also good for zooming the TAB camera in and out. Moving any camera is done with W,A,S,D (I think these are standard for gaming?) W and S move forward and back. S and D move left and right. I have a gaming keyboard and find it much easier to just use the four arrow keys.

The < and > keys will rotate the ordinary camera (non TAB key). If you're holding an object those keys will rotate the object (or lot if you're holding a lot in neighborhood view).
Old 30th Jan 2018, 11:25 AM #29
Chet R. Chase
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 36


I just discovered that you can right click on the portrait of a sim to lock on them.

Are you a contestant on Papa Chet's Pizza Pandemonium?
Old 30th Jan 2018, 5:20 PM #30
k6ka
Top Secret Researcher

Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1,743


F10 hides the UI. I discovered this by accident in The Sims 3 and was pleasantly surprised to see it had already been in The Sims 2 all along.
Old 30th Jan 2018, 6:43 PM #31
ihatemandatoryregister
Mad Poster

Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 5,921
Thanks: 162 in 5 Posts
5 Achievements


Quote:
Originally Posted by k6ka
F10 hides the UI. I discovered this by accident in The Sims 3 and was pleasantly surprised to see it had already been in The Sims 2 all along.


It's also handy for those occasionally lots that glitch out when going into the freecamera mode (Tab key). There's one or two lots in the Maxis downtown that send me under the lot.

I'm secretly a Bulbasaur.

My memory is poor, so please take anything I say with a grain of salt. | Looking for SimWardrobe's mods? | Or Dizzy's? | Faiuwle/rufio's too! | smorbie1's Chris Hatch archives
Old 31st Jan 2018, 1:04 AM #32
Chet R. Chase
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 36


Quote:
Originally Posted by k6ka
F10 hides the UI. I discovered this by accident in The Sims 3 and was pleasantly surprised to see it had already been in The Sims 2 all along.

You can do that by pressing tab too. Thanks for sharing, fellow simmer.

Are you a contestant on Papa Chet's Pizza Pandemonium?
Old 31st Jan 2018, 9:19 PM #33
k6ka
Top Secret Researcher

Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1,743


Pressing Tab enters cameraman mode, which is different from pressing F10 which just hides the UI. Pressing F10 allows you to continue playing the game as normal, just without a UI, while pressing Tab enters first-person mode and lets you pan the camera around more freely, but you can't issue commands to your Sims or anything.
Old 31st Jan 2018, 9:32 PM #34
kerri191
Lab Assistant

Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 128
Thanks: 46 in 1 Posts
2 Achievements

View My Journal


Quote:
Originally Posted by k6ka
F10 hides the UI. I discovered this by accident in The Sims 3 and was pleasantly surprised to see it had already been in The Sims 2 all along.


After almost 15 years, there's still so much I don't know about this game. I freaking love it!

There is fate. But it only takes you so far, because once you're there, it's up to you to make it happen. - Angel Stripper "Can't Hardly Wait"
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.