Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1633
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 2 (Who?), Viewed: 173 times.
Search this Thread
Old 7th Jan 2018, 4:00 AM DefaultCan I play the Sims 2 on my computer? #1
freezer.hunny
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1


I have both the Sims 3 and 4, with all Sims 3 expansions and 1 stuff pack, and all Sims 4 expansions and a few other packs. I have a Dell Inspiron 15 3000 Series laptop. Should the Sims 2 be able to run okay on my computer if I bought it? Thanks
Old 7th Jan 2018, 5:10 AM #2
terrifreak
Test Subject

Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 13
Thanks: 131 in 8 Posts
4 Achievements


Quote:
Originally Posted by freezer.hunny
I have both the Sims 3 and 4, with all Sims 3 expansions and 1 stuff pack, and all Sims 4 expansions and a few other packs. I have a Dell Inspiron 15 3000 Series laptop. Should the Sims 2 be able to run okay on my computer if I bought it? Thanks


Yes, most probably. I think TS3 & 4 require more system specs than sims 2 and if you can run those two with your laptop, then you can definitely do so with TS2.
Old 7th Jan 2018, 11:10 AM #3
joandsarah77
Needs Coffee



Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 22,448
Thanks: 4477 in 49 Posts
22 Achievements

View My Journal


@freezer.hunny this area is for trouble with the site not for questions about your computer. Questions about your computer setup go here http://db.modthesims.info/forumdisplay.php?f=563 or you can post on the sims 2 help board.

The sims 2 has slightly different requirements because it's an old game that only uses one core you need a fast CPU. It also doesn't like some modern graphics cards and may need graphic rules applied.

"I dream of a better tomorrow, where chickens can cross the road and not be questioned about their motives." - Unknown
~Call me Jo~
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.