Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 4th May 2006 at 4:14 AM
Default Mesh adding help
Hello. I'm quite new to this mesh editing thing, but i had tried the moving vertices tutorial and got them to work.

Now I'm trying to add vertices to a nude mesh.

What I had done so far is i extract all the 4 files with simpe, created a new mesh package file and fixed its integrity, exported the CRES and SHAPE, and changed the 3d referencing in the texture package to this CRES and SHAPE. Then I created a plane, just a plane, using milkshape and placed it somewhere near the body. I uvmapped the plane too. I then replace the gmdc file in the mesh package.

Expectedly, the plane did not show up in bodyshop.

Err, so i would like to ask what additional things do i have to do? do i have to assign the vertices of the plane to the joints? or do i have to change some bone values, which i have absolutely no idea. Or do i have to change the other files in the mesh package.

I had read a lot of threads in this forum already, but im really confused bcos some of the threads are old and might not be necessary, and some are about creating fanciful stuffs which are too high level for me.

Thanks to any reply.
Advertisement
world renowned whogivesafuckologist
retired moderator
#2 Old 4th May 2006 at 4:35 AM
First, in order to add or remove vertices in a mesh, you'll need to be using Unimesh. You said you tried the "moving vertices" tutorial so... I'm going to assume you were using Meshtool, as you delete vertices in the Unimesh tutorial... So what you describe would not be possible using Meshtool and the obj format. Dunno whether you are or not, as you didn't say which you were using.