Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1247
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 2 (Who?), Viewed: 2790 times.
Search this Thread
Old 7th Jun 2017, 7:08 PM [SOLVED] HELP: My accessory mesh I made for the sims 3 is not showing up in the game after being installed. #1
Prime
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 314
1 Achievements


this is my first accessory mesh i've ever made for the sims 3. i have experience with meshing for sims 2, but not for sims 3.
I made this accessory (which is supposed to be a pointy bandanna that goes on a sim's head) but it's not showing up in the game at all after i exported it as a sims3pack and put it in the downloads folder and installed it from the sims 3 start up screen.
here's what it looks like in TSR workshop:


i kinda followed this tutorial a bit with making it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3-mwYFqJTHw

i did give it a CAS thumbnail and everything but it's still not showing up in the game.
What do i have to do to make it show up?

If you need more information, just ask.
Please help ♥

Please like me on facebook :D
https://www.facebook.com/JoeWinkoFanpage
Last edited by Prime : 7th Jun 2017 at 8:02 PM.
Old 7th Jun 2017, 7:32 PM #2
Greenplumbbob
MakeNeedsStaticOn



Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,422
Thanks: 345 in 6 Posts
7 Achievements


Hmm I happen to have this issue back in the days when I was still learning how to do stuff and I eventually found out it was the alpha map that I didn't apply to it. Not sure if you're familiar with it Although it's a ts2 thing, but with ts3, the alpha channel is included with it. Maybe try that first might work? There seems to be a bone so that can't be the problem.

If that didn't work, I would suggest downgrading to a different TSRW. Here's a link to the one i'm using for my CASparts: http://simfileshare.net/download/206613/

Since the one you're using will break your content for sure, at least it has done for me and a lot of people ^- ~
Old 7th Jun 2017, 8:02 PM #3
Prime
Original Poster

Field Researcher

Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 314
1 Achievements


i actually figured it out, it's because i mistakenly checked an option that said 'not visable in CAS'. it's showing up now thank you

Please like me on facebook :D
https://www.facebook.com/JoeWinkoFanpage
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.