Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1512
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 41 (Who?), Viewed: 63537 times.
Search this Thread
Old 27th Dec 2011, 12:41 AM #26
VixenKitty
Lab Assistant

Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 59


Hi, I've tried to use this to fix my game and I've tried the one on TSR too but its not working either because I couldn't find the right granny2.dll for the TSR version and the one linked here just doesn't seem to work at all.
Can anyone please help me out? I'm not too sure what I'm doing so the granthes one isn't so great due to lack of proper instructions and I really just want to be able to play my game!

I even removed a lot of custom content and after this didn't work, I turned it off in the game launcher and it still crashed when I went back to my Town view after building a Community lot for the second time (and lost it again!)

Please help me
Old 28th Dec 2011, 7:57 AM #27
avidsimmer
Test Subject

Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1


Quote:
Originally Posted by Srikandi
Grant has uploaded on his forum a tool that fixes the rig issues with objects in Pets. He's looking for testers. Here: http://sims3.the-prof.net/forums/in....0.html#msg1995




is this link correct? I clicked it and for some reason i cant register... please excuse me, i am very new here.. as you can see this is my first post, lol and i really am not comp savvy. I am trying to fix some of my cc, there is one piece that i MUST have for my machinima that i am making, but it just wont work. (i really hope i posted this right)
Old 28th Dec 2011, 1:31 PM #28
vader228
Test Subject

Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1


Quote:
Originally Posted by avidsimmer
is this link correct? I clicked it and for some reason i cant register... please excuse me, i am very new here.. as you can see this is my first post, lol and i really am not comp savvy. I am trying to fix some of my cc, there is one piece that i MUST have for my machinima that i am making, but it just wont work. (i really hope i posted this right)


I'm trying to get there too.You can't do anything for now,because of the maintenance mode....but it should be available since yesterday.....little awkward,don't you agree?
Old 28th Dec 2011, 3:34 PM #29
kahimi
Test Subject

Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 7


Is this still the only way to correct the issues with custom content in Pets? What a pain... No offense to the author of this program intended, it's a much needed fix for the community and I appreciate it. It's just frustrating that EA would pull a switch like this--despite the fact that the new format is less complicated--without releasing their OWN tools to help fix the breaking of custom content.

Anyway, off to download some stuff and give it a whirl...
Old 3rd Jan 2012, 7:30 AM #30
skopz
Test Subject

Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 16


Hey folks, noob-style question here:
I downloaded the tool and made a shortcut and everything, but the problem is that a lot of what I want to fix is in a .Sims3Pack format, and when I try to extract them using 7zip, I just get an error.

Also, I have a lot of .packages, but I don't have them organized into furniture/CAS parts/core mods. Am I able to just grab them all and drag all of my .packages onto the icon, or will it break things that aren't objects?
Old 3rd Jan 2012, 10:59 AM #31
mit.cpu
Test Subject

Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4


Quote:
Originally Posted by skopz
Hey folks, noob-style question here:
I downloaded the tool and made a shortcut and everything, but the problem is that a lot of what I want to fix is in a .Sims3Pack format, and when I try to extract them using 7zip, I just get an error.

Also, I have a lot of .packages, but I don't have them organized into furniture/CAS parts/core mods. Am I able to just grab them all and drag all of my .packages onto the icon, or will it break things that aren't objects?

According to Grant, the tool should be safe for - as he put it - 99.999% of all custom content.

.sims3pack files are extracted with Delphy's tool here.
Old 13th Jan 2012, 2:11 AM #32
grizzlybear7
Test Subject

Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1


Ok then, I cant seem to get this working. I did exactly what was said downloaded it, created a shortcut to the desk top, then drag my sims3 package files across on to the RigFix however when that happens I get a message saying Im missing the granny2.dll file however I have this! I thought I may have the wrong one so I tried a few different ones but still no luck =[ someone please help if they can its driving me mad!
Old 13th Jan 2012, 1:28 PM #33
orangemittens
Alchemist

Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,940
Thanks: 15066 in 27 Posts
14 Achievements


Quote:
Originally Posted by grizzlybear7
Ok then, I cant seem to get this working. I did exactly what was said downloaded it, created a shortcut to the desk top, then drag my sims3 package files across on to the RigFix however when that happens I get a message saying Im missing the granny2.dll file however I have this! I thought I may have the wrong one so I tried a few different ones but still no luck =[ someone please help if they can its driving me mad!
The download itself contains everything it needs to make it work correctly when you make a shortcut and then drag/drop .packages onto it. Are you trying to rigfix .packages or Sim3Packs? This tool only works on .package. If you're trying to convert Sim3Packs see the post directly above your first one. If you're trying to convert .package and are still having trouble you could post in the tool thread at Grant's site to get help. The link is:

http://sims3.the-prof.net/forums/in....0.html#msg1995
Old 3rd Jul 2014, 12:35 PM #34
Aye
Test Subject

Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 22


Hi, I haven't played Sims 3 in ages and just found out I can't use my old CC anymore...is it still possible to download this tool somehwere?
Old 3rd Aug 2014, 9:19 PM #35
granthes
Instructor

Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 469
Thanks: 16033 in 34 Posts
17 Achievements

View My Journal


Quote:
Originally Posted by Aye
Hi, I haven't played Sims 3 in ages and just found out I can't use my old CC anymore...is it still possible to download this tool somehwere?


I was able to recover the tool from an old backup and you can download it from my sims3 site here --> http://sims3.the-prof.net/2014/08/rigfix/

codename: granthes -- Developer of Sims3/4 utilities
Now working on modding tools for the Sims 4 CAS Demo
Old 21st Apr 2015, 1:32 AM #36
BlaGGeR
Test Subject

Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 8
1 Achievements


Link to the bed fix tutorial is dead, does anyone have a copy or remember the procedure?
Old 21st Apr 2015, 9:23 AM #37
Arsil
Inventor

Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 999
Thanks: 13934 in 63 Posts
14 Achievements

Old 26th Apr 2015, 4:13 PM #38
BlaGGeR
Test Subject

Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 8
1 Achievements


Thanks Arsil just the job,beds fixed :D
Old 30th Mar 2016, 3:24 PM #39
goderguy
Field Researcher

Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 268
Thanks: 1470 in 8 Posts
6 Achievements


I cannot get the TSR tool to work; my granny DLL won't install properly. I tried the link above to the alternate tool, and the webpage no longer exists. I have a ton of cc chairs and tables that I'd love to fix; any ideas? I have version 1.67 of the game on my PC, and many EPs and SPs, including Pets.

goderguy
Old 25th Jul 2016, 12:38 PM #40
Sita
Lab Assistant

Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 72


Does anyone have the bed fixer tutorial now? Links above are dead?
Old 16th Jan 2017, 2:41 AM #41
jellal_fernandes
Test Subject

Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1


Quote:
Originally Posted by Sita
Does anyone have the bed fixer tutorial now? Links above are dead?


Links still dead...
Old 20th Apr 2017, 10:18 PM #42
Koorime
Test Subject

Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 3


Quote:
Originally Posted by jellal_fernandes
Links still dead...


it's on the internet archive. (bless the internet archive)
https://web-beta.archive.org/web/*/...1/10/RigFix.zip
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.