Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1684
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 329 (Who?), Viewed: 519456 times.
Search this Thread
Old 23rd Jul 2013, 3:47 PM #326
remyroo
Test Subject

Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 3


Okay, I'm asking here because this site is so dumb that it doesn't seem to have a 'general queries' forum and won't let me post a thread of my own under the Bodyshop Forum.

I have a problem with bodyshop. I installed it, but almost none of the clothes I have in-game are on it. I have one underwear set, one bikini set etc, two everyday sets and a shirt and a pair of pants.

Please, someone tell me how to or someone help me fix this. I can't do most of the tutorials because I don't have the clothing they tell you to use for it. All I can do is recolour the very small amount of things I have. Someone help?
Old 23rd Jul 2013, 5:07 PM #327
fakepeeps7
Site Helper

Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,128
Thanks: 264872 in 468 Posts
37 Achievements

View My Journal


If you "installed it", it's not the right version. A version of Body Shop comes with the base game and each expansion pack. Use the version that came with your most recently installed expansion pack.
Old 14th Mar 2014, 3:49 PM
OeselIslander
This message has been deleted by OeselIslander. Reason: Never mind,figured it out.Morph comments,duh
Old 27th May 2014, 3:21 AM #328
ZeonZumDeikun
Space Pony

Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 436


I have a question. I've been following a guide about creating accessories, and I'm to the point where it says that I need to select the joint for where the piece "attaches" to in the list in the joint tab of MilkShape, but the problem is that the box where the joints should be listed is completely blank. I extracted all three of the UniMesh zip files into the MilkShape installation folder but the joints aren't showing up in the program. Other options, like the UniMesh importer, are working but the joints aren't... I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong... Does anyone know how I might be able to fix this?
Old 4th Jun 2014, 3:07 AM #329
Gwenke33
Instructor

Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 529
Thanks: 20875 in 42 Posts
16 Achievements


That means that your accessory does not have a skeleton. Try to FIRST import a regular outfit mesh of the same age group that your accessory mesh is for, and then import your accessory mesh. Chances are, you'll have the joints then and can continue.
Old 24th Sep 2014, 11:25 AM #330
loveren
Test Subject

Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1


Thank OvO
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.