Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Top Secret Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 9th Nov 2010 at 6:03 AM Last edited by claudiasharon : 11th Dec 2010 at 5:31 AM. Reason: solved
Default Solved-Updating Dolphin's Magic Gardening Gnome for Late Night.
I got a request to update Dolphin's Magic Gardening Gnome and I have never done a mod like that before. But I would like to learn how to update it. Are there any tutorials or anyone that would be willing to help me?
Advertisement
Inventor
#2 Old 9th Nov 2010 at 7:32 AM
Have you looked at Kolipoki's Object Modding tutorial?

The problem is probably the Namespace problem introduced in the patch.

So basically the steps would be to extract the .dll from the package, open it to get the code in Reflector and then either just copy/paste from there into a newly created Visual Studio project or get the FileGenerator or FileDisassembler plugins for Reflector which will generate a project for you.

In that project you replace the existing namespace with:

Sims3.Gameplay.Objects.TheNamespaceYouHadBefore

Compile the project, import the new .dll into the S3SA resource in the package via Grid and see if it works in your game.
Top Secret Researcher
Original Poster
#3 Old 9th Nov 2010 at 2:26 PM
How do I extract the .dll from the package?

Nevermind, I think I found it, but I have no idea how to find the code you're talking about.
Inventor
#4 Old 9th Nov 2010 at 3:10 PM
Have you taken a look at the .dll in Reflector?
Top Secret Researcher
Original Poster
#5 Old 9th Nov 2010 at 3:10 PM
Yeah I opened it, but I couldn't find the code.

I see that it says namespace Dolphin26.MagicGardeningGnome
and that needs to be changed in order to get the object to work probably.
Inventor
#6 Old 9th Nov 2010 at 3:17 PM