Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Theorist
Original Poster
#1 Old 24th Jul 2009 at 2:17 AM Last edited by Shoosh Malooka : 24th Jul 2009 at 2:21 AM. Reason: Picture did not show
Default CFE and Wanting Five Floors
http://thumbs.modthesims.info/getimage.php?file=968302

Is it that digging into the ground to make assist walls somehow ruins the lot? As you can see in the picture, I am placing some foundation-high levels between normal floors, using CFE across the entire floor. The game will not allow a fifth level to be built above my fourth level. Is it a side effect / limitation for CFE users that five levels cannot be allowed. Or is it the foundation that counts as the fifth floor?

This is my first time using constrainFloorElevation False, btw. I viewed some tutorial videos and was inspired.
Screenshots
Advertisement
Lab Assistant
#2 Old 24th Jul 2009 at 2:33 AM
Foundation does count as floor 1 with the ground / terrain being floor 0 .. I believe it's a maximum number of floors issue, not specifically caused by using CFE but a natural restriction in the game. There was a similar restriction in Sims 2 but at least there was a code that came in one of the expansions (University I think?) that enabled you to change the max value to add more floors..

"setHighestAllowedLevel [level]" - Allows building higher then 5 floors, replace [level] with a number higher than the default of 4.

.. I'm fairly sure I tried it in Sims 3 and it didn't work, but I think that's basically what's limiting the height of your structure. The game doesn't want you building anything too high, yet .
Theorist
Original Poster
#3 Old 24th Jul 2009 at 5:05 AM Last edited by Shoosh Malooka : 24th Jul 2009 at 5:19 AM. Reason: Descriptive Addition