Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1185
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 5 (Who?), Viewed: 3731 times.
Search this Thread
Old 8th Jul 2017, 2:14 AM DefaultTop-down floor plan photos for uploads? #1
kbwilson1412
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 3


I've recently taken to designing my own houses, and now I'm trying to get all the screenshots for uploading them here. However when I go into top-down mode to get the floor plan, my game won't zoom out enough to get the whole house. Any tips?
Old 8th Jul 2017, 3:04 PM #2
Goldenbtrfly
Instructor

Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 562
Thanks: 678 in 22 Posts
7 Achievements

View My Journal


When in top-down view, I use the + and - keys to zoom in and out.
Old 8th Jul 2017, 5:09 PM #3
kbwilson1412
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 3


Quote:
Originally Posted by Goldenbtrfly
When in top-down view, I use the + and - keys to zoom in and out.


I've tried that, but it just won't go out far enough. I'm sorely tempted to just take the picture regularly but with the angle absolutely as far as I can go, which is almost top-down, but I'm worried it wouldn't be accepted.
Old 9th Jul 2017, 2:47 PM #4
AdonisPluto
Instructor

Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 583
Thanks: 41061 in 165 Posts
32 Achievements

View My Journal


I have used this camera MOD for a long time and it does what it says. http://modthesims.info/d/97642
I will recommend that you use it. Read the instructions very well as it tells you how to get what you want. Hope this helps you out
Old 9th Jul 2017, 5:28 PM #5
kbwilson1412
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 3


Quote:
Originally Posted by AdonisPluto
I have used this camera MOD for a long time and it does what it says. http://modthesims.info/d/97642
I will recommend that you use it. Read the instructions very well as it tells you how to get what you want. Hope this helps you out


Thanks so much!
Old 13th Aug 2017, 11:11 PM #6
ScaryRob
Scholar

Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1,574
9 Achievements

View My Journal


While I agree in using Gunmod's camera mod, since it makes gameplay, especially building, much more practical (I will never go back to the Maxis cameras), I don't think a camera mod is needed to get good top-down pictures, or any others for that matter.
You should be able to simply press the Tab key on your keyboard and thereafter use the Q and E keys to zoom in and out. I think the A, S, D, Z and X keys also rotate the camera in various ways, as does mouse movement.
Actually, in order to take good pictures, click on the Design Tool first to get rid of the grid lines, then the Tab key to finely adjust the views.
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.