Welcome to
Mod The Sims
Online: 1487
News:
Have an account? Sign in:
pass:
If you don't have an account, why not sign up now? It's free!
Other sites: SimsWiki
Reply  Replies: 4 (Who?), Viewed: 2849 times.
Search this Thread
Old 7th Apr 2017, 8:52 AM DefaultSite provider block? #1
Qmisher
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 12


My home ISP (currently i'm posting from a friend) seems to have blocked MTS for me. I can use some browser plugin to view forum, but no downloads etc. What could i do?
Old 7th Apr 2017, 9:13 AM #2
Nysha
Née whiterider



Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 19,586
Thanks: 42228 in 82 Posts
36 Achievements

View My Journal


You'll have to contact your ISP. Check, first, whether it's all subdomains that are blocked or just the one (www.modthesims.info, classic.modthesims.info etc.) since that will be useful information to have while talking to your ISP.

What I lack in decorum, I make up for with an absence of tact.
Old 7th Apr 2017, 10:38 AM #3
Qmisher
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 12


Surely, though is there a tool to check wherher it's on isp side or perhaps something with my router etc.?

Subdomains i didn't know, i ll check.
Old 7th Apr 2017, 12:02 PM #4
Nysha
Née whiterider



Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 19,586
Thanks: 42228 in 82 Posts
36 Achievements

View My Journal


Well, you can try going home and running a traceroute - if you're on Windows, you do that by opening the command prompt (search for it in the start menu) and typing in tracert www.modthesims.info. That will tell you how far you can go before hitting the block - if it gives up at the first line, it's your router; if it gets out of the house and then dies, it's your ISP.

What I lack in decorum, I make up for with an absence of tact.
Old 10th Apr 2017, 8:17 AM #5
Qmisher
Original Poster

Test Subject

Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 12


Yeah, tried that... dies after connecting to ISP's adress. Thanks
Reply


Section jump:


Powered by MariaDB Some icons by http://dryicons.com.