Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 24th Jan 2012 at 5:00 AM
Default Is The Sims Resource as bad as everyone says/
I'm new to Sims but I'm totally addicted to Sims 3. I like to make my house and people very Victorian looking. And the Sims Resource has some nice things, but everyone says it's evil. So I was wondering if it's as evil as everyone says and why. Also, if anyone likes nice Victorian clothes, All About Style is the best so far.

P.S.
Anyone had any good Sims3 sites for jewelry?
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 24th Jan 2012 at 5:50 AM
It so is. Don't go there. Anyway hi, hello, howdy, hey, good evening and welcome to MTS! Woohoooo!

I'm a graduate of the Harvard business school. I travel quite extensively. I lived through the Black Plague and had a pretty good time during that. I've seen the EXORCIST ABOUT A HUNDRED AND SIXTY-SEVEN TIMES, AND IT KEEPS GETTING FUNNIER EVERY SINGLE TIME I SEE IT.
e3 d3 Ne2 Nd2 Nb3 Ng3
retired moderator
#3 Old 24th Jan 2012 at 5:12 PM
Hi apathys_whore, welcome to MTS!

There are a lot of great creators on TSR, but much of it is subscription only. All items on MTS are free, though!

If you are looking for something specific then may I point you to the WCIF forum? Just click 'Help> Where Can I Find' at the top of the screen.
Scholar
#4 Old 25th Jan 2012 at 8:58 AM
This may be biased, but no harm in reading, right? About TSR & its haters : here.

Anyway, welcome to MTS, apathys_whore! Hope you love this site!

Hey there! :)
I aim to misbehave
retired moderator
#5 Old 26th Jan 2012 at 1:42 PM
Hey! Welcome to MTS! I love Victorian things as well I would love to have lived in the Victorian era ^^ I hope you have a nice stay

Check out my tutorials: For TS4: Eyelashes and for TS2: Eyes and Eyes 2
-My Insta-