Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 31st Jul 2012 at 6:19 PM
Default Poser/Magnets?
Hi, im new to the poser and magnet thing, I have poser 7 and its really driving me crazy. At first i was having problems getting the magnets to show up in poser and when i finally got that situated and resolved, here comes another problem. The problem now is that once i click on the magnet to get it to show up in the main view window, it doesnt show the rio body, it only show the magnets. Heres some pics of what i mean. If anyone could help, please do so.

Heres the pic of the magnet showing in the props category..

Heres the pic of the magnet once i double click to put it in the main window to start using it..

Advertisement
Sockpuppet
#2 Old 31st Jul 2012 at 9:39 PM
The magnets are there to change the default meshes into the RIO shape.

This is wat you should do:

* import a mesh in Milkshape without the morph(s)
* export the file as OBJX(part of Unimesh plugin)
* export the file as OBJ, name it after the meshgroupname(Top, bottom or body)
* import that OBJ file into Poser
* apply the RIO magnets
* export as OBJ file, name it the same as the original or overwrite that one.
* import the new OBJ in Milkshape
* import the OBJX file

The OBJX file contains the meshcomments, skeleton and jointassignements.
Check the comments if all went well.

On import dont tick any boxes, on export only name groups(or something like that)
The morph you can do seperate, those dont need the objx file(just make sure you give the base mesh and morph the correct meshcomments when both are back in Milkshape)

after that the last thing is fix the normals on the seams and copy the normals from another mesh for the neck and maybe the waist(if its a top or bottom)
Lab Assistant
Original Poster