Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 8th Apr 2017 at 8:26 AM
Default Male Dance Outfit
I have been trying to change the ridiculous male unitard that came with Freetime into something more realistic (in many schools and companies the uniform for male dancers is footless or footed black tights, snug white tee-shirts, white socks, and black or white ballet slippers, and that's what I'm trying for). As near as I can tell, the unitard is actually a mesh, but I'm not experienced enough to be sure. I thought the ridges at the neckline and armpits were a bump map, but apparently not, since they won't go away. I can edit the peculiar shoes by changing the alpha, but I think I need either a nude mesh, or (in a perfect world) a tee-shirt mesh attached to/replacing the tights top, and I have no idea how to even begin to do that. I am using the GIMP for recolouring, and I don't have access to (or familiarity with) any meshing tools. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Advertisement
Née whiterider
retired moderator
#2 Old 8th Apr 2017 at 10:15 AM
Might it make more sense to recolour an underwear mesh, rather than the unitard mesh?

What I lack in decorum, I make up for with an absence of tact.
Mad Poster
#3 Old 8th Apr 2017 at 9:32 PM Last edited by Rosebine : 8th Apr 2017 at 10:07 PM.
I just took a look at it, and it really seem to be using the male nude mesh. There aren't any thickness to it. Assuming you are talking about the completely tight one, and not the flare pants one.
What kind of tshirt you are thinking of? Could you post a picture of what you have in mind? I know you wrote it, and it seems quite detailed even...but I have trouble picturing it.
As it is now, without editing the mesh, you'd end up with a painted-on-skin shirt...I doubt(HOPE!) that's not what your desires are about...