Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 4th May 2005 at 10:35 AM
Default Choosing baby's sex
I recently started playing the sims 2 again after a few months break, log on to this site eagerly looking for new mods and was suprised no ones been able to make one to allow you to choose a new baby's sex yet.

Ten minutes work with SimPE showed me that both the "Home Birth - Prepare New Baby" (Grp:0x7F1D0F49 inst:0x0000101F) and the "Adoption - Create Baby" (Grp:0x7FA5FB07 inst:0x0000100C) both call "0x0315 Sim - Create New Sim - Child" Global with different parameters.

Since adoption allows you to choose the sex of a baby surely one of these parameters must allow you specifiy the babys sex. Unfortunatly bhav parameters confuse me.

Has anyone looked at this?
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 4th May 2005 at 11:31 AM
I never got to choose the gender of my adopted kid!
Lab Assistant
#3 Old 4th May 2005 at 11:57 AM
Really? I got to choose the sex of my adopted kid. Maybe it was a glitch in the game.
Part-time Hermit
#4 Old 4th May 2005 at 12:00 PM
You get to choose the age group but not the gender when you adopt a child.
Test Subject
#5 Old 5th May 2005 at 3:56 AM
Default What about . . ?
What about when it's NOT an adopted kid, is there any way to choose the gender in that scenario (if it's not a character you create but is one that gets born).
Part-time Hermit
#6 Old 5th May 2005 at 7:38 AM
Quote: Originally posted by southwesternicedtea
What about when it's NOT an adopted kid, is there any way to choose the gender in that scenario (if it's not a character you create but is one that gets born).