Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 5th May 2008 at 3:00 AM Last edited by 73rd_survivor : 5th May 2008 at 9:17 PM.
Default Preview Icon is Messed up
I'm a beginner, so I was making a box into a chair. It's a 6-sided cube.

Problem: In-game, in the Buy-Mode, the icon and preview for my object are messed up. The preview shows the entire texture on each side of the cube, instead of dividing the texture up properly.

Not a problem: The object works in the game. The preview is the only thing* that doesn't work.
*Well, I think it's the only thing. There are probably more things that I haven't noticed.

Any help would be appreciated.

Attached files:
File Type: zip  cardboard-chair2.zip (54.1 KB, 6 downloads) - View custom content

Namasté.
Advertisement
Test Subject
#2 Old 5th May 2008 at 3:46 PM
This happens to me too when i go into the game to check the item before it's really fixed the way i want it to be. I don't really know what to do, or what I'm doing wrong, but i did find a quick and dirty fix for it. I go into the Thumbnails file (it opens up in SimPe) and find that thumbnail (usually near the bottom of a VERY long list). I delete it and save the file. Then it creates a new thumbnail for it the next time I open the game. NOTE: I don't know if this is the best way to deal with the problem but it works.
Test Subject
#3 Old 5th May 2008 at 4:31 PM
That thing happend to me, too, and like bvosim said, it was the old thumbnail from my first version that was still showing.

For me, it worked to just "CTRL-rightclick" the preview icon. The preview icon and preview image are generatad again if you do that, using the current version of the mesh.

I hope that helps,
Svealyn.

Visit me at Blacky's Sims 2 Zoo: http://www.blackypanther.de
Fluffy
retired moderator
#4 Old 5th May 2008 at 8:13 PM