Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Inventor
Original Poster
#1 Old 25th Jun 2009 at 11:52 PM
Default Non-default replacement meshes?
I'm new to the modding community. I have Milkshape and Postal, but I've never made a mesh that's successfully showed up in a game before. I want to make meshes that are don't replace others. I've used WesHowe's accessory mesh tutorial but I couldn't get it to work for non-default replacements.

How does one make non-default replacement meshes? I want to start with accessories.
Advertisement
Test Subject
#2 Old 25th Jun 2009 at 11:55 PM
At this stage we cannot make non default replacements for ts3 hopefully though soon the modders will work this out
Field Researcher
#3 Old 26th Jun 2009 at 12:55 AM
Peggy Sims just uploaded one today... http://www.peggyzone.com/Sims3ObjectFemaleHair.html

~ h e l a e n e ~
https://www.patreon.com/helaene (free)
Warrior Gryphon
site owner
#4 Old 26th Jun 2009 at 12:58 AM
Helaene: Thats not a new mesh - thats a default replacement

Story books are full of fairy tales, of Kings and Queens, and the bluest skies.
world renowned whogivesafuckologist
retired moderator
#5 Old 26th Jun 2009 at 12:59 AM
That is not a non-replacement. It replaces the female mohawk.

Non-defaults should be coming quite soon.

my simblr (sometimes nsfw)

“Dude, suckin’ at something is the first step to being sorta good at something.”
Panquecas, panquecas e mais panquecas.
Test Subject
#6 Old 26th Jun 2009 at 1:21 AM
Quote:
Peggy Sims just uploaded one today... http://www.peggyzone.com/Sims3ObjectFemaleHair.html

I actually tried to use that mesh from Peggysims and my game crashes everytime I try to use it
Worst part: now I removed it and I can't seem to re-use the mohawk cut anymore :/ sigh...
Does anyone else have this problem?
Field Researcher
#7 Old 26th Jun 2009 at 1:27 AM