Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 5th Dec 2006 at 10:01 PM Last edited by IgnorantBliss : 12th Dec 2006 at 8:17 AM. Reason: removed attachment
Default (Can't grab new object in game) New Problem: object isn't recolorable
Hi!
I made this sideboard by cloning a dining table, then adding a new (recolorable) subset for the tablecloth (which worked fine...). Then I added a subset für the handles to make them reflective, but somehow their texture doesn't show up (I checked for typos already, but maybe I missed something...).
I tested the sideboard in the game and found out that I can't grab it with the hand-tool after placing it.
I'm just beginning to make objects and have really no idea what could be wrong, so it would be great if someone takes a look at it.

Hek
Advertisement
Instructor
#2 Old 5th Dec 2006 at 11:35 PM Last edited by IgnorantBliss : 12th Dec 2006 at 8:17 AM. Reason: removed attachment
Selber Hi :D

Your package is fixed - though you should try to reduce it's vertex/polys, it's quite high.
I added missing subsets to the GMND, added another needed MMAT and that's it. Compare with your old package If you add more textures within this package just add the correct names to the tabledining subset in the GMND, in Items.
If you still have questions about the changes/steps feel free to ask. And one suggestion: try Boblishman's shadow tutorial out to create a shadow which fits the shape of your sideboard.

Yes, I am serious though I'm not serious at all. I'm serious about this!
Even the joker can be deadly serious...
Wichtig ist, was hinten raus kommt!
Entscheidend daran ist, wie?
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 6th Dec 2006 at 12:08 PM
Vielen Dank, das ging ja echt schnell..ähm, ich meine:
Thanks, this was really fast!