Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 25th Jul 2017 at 9:41 PM
Default How to make Sliders/Edit Bone Data
I have no knowledge on how modding The Sims 4 works (besides making very simple mods such as increasing the maximum household size), and I would love to learn how to make slider mods or edit bonedata.
An example would be EVOL_EVOLVED: http://modthesims.info/m/9059435
I've been looking around here, and most of the threads don't really make sense, and they don't say where to start/what tools to use.
Does anyone mind making a full tutorial describing the complete process on how to make these mods for beginner/amateur modder? I'd really appreciate it.
Thank you -Mudstep
Advertisement
Ms. Byte (Deceased)
#2 Old 26th Jul 2017 at 3:59 PM
Custom sliders in Sims 4 beyond default replacement bone deltas is still new which is why there's so little available knowledge. I've made a tool to make the necessary resources which is still in beta test but about ready for prime time, and I intend to release a tutorial or two as well. Hopefully this will happen within a week or so.

Please do not PM me with mod, tutorial, or general modding questions or problems; post them in the thread for the mod or tutorial or post them in the appropriate forum.

Visit my blogs for other Sims content:
Online Sims - general mods for Sims 3
Offline Sims - adult mods for Sims 3 and Sims 4
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#3 Old 27th Jul 2017 at 12:48 AM
Quote: Originally posted by CmarNYC
Custom sliders in Sims 4 beyond default replacement bone deltas is still new which is why there's so little available knowledge. I've made a tool to make the necessary resources which is still in beta test but about ready for prime time, and I intend to release a tutorial or two as well. Hopefully this will happen within a week or so.