Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 9th Feb 2012 at 8:41 PM Last edited by Tommy_D : 9th Feb 2012 at 9:03 PM.
Custom made world freezes randomly ...
Hi all,

I'm new to this CAW thing and just started randomly creating a large island.
It's almost finished and i started testing everything, but the game freezes randomly for about 10seconds.
It only happens when playing the game. If the game is paused it doesn't freeze, if it's on normal speed it freezes every +/-60sec and if it's on ultra speed it freezes every 10sec.

Other custom maps i downloaded work great so it's probably not my game installation or PC.

There's still some work on the routing but it can't be that bad right ?? just a few lots that slightly cover the road or pieces of road that doesn't have routing lines on it and such ... ( see screenshots below )

Maybe to many spawners ? i did place allot of them

Or ... I have a small island that can only be reached by using those subway tunnels ?

Any ideas ?

BTW is there any way of fixing that bridge "bug" ?
(When a car wants to drive under the bridge it flies over it and that just looks really stupid )

Processor: AMD Phenom IIx4 975 running at 4.1GHz.
RAM: 16GB.
Video: ATI Radeon HD5970 2GB.

Sry for my bad English, i'm dutch
Screenshots
Advertisement
Lab Assistant
#2 Old 10th Feb 2012 at 12:01 AM