PDA

View Full Version : Easel Project


Sketching
28th Sep 2018, 11:53 AM
(I think this is the right section for this question but feel free to move it if it isn't.)

I'm sorry if I'm actually missing something basic, but I wanted to make Simlogical's reservable easel (http://www.simlogical.com/sl/Sims2Pages/Sims2_Learning.htm) take the textures of the in-game easel. I bumped into a problem though - the reservable easel doesn't seem to have the resources (GMDC, etc.) needed for me to link to the original. I'm not sure how to progress - or if what I was planning is actually impossible. :rofl:

If anyone could shed some light on the matter, I'd really appreciate the help. :)

simmer22
28th Sep 2018, 5:46 PM
Looks like all the resources you need to slave something is gone from that file. Can't even be recolored.

Sketching
29th Sep 2018, 9:53 AM
Oh, that's too bad then - not even my back-up plan of recoloring the reservable easel instead would work. :rofl:

Thanks, simmer22. :)

HeartDeco
30th Sep 2018, 6:18 PM
Oh, that's too bad then - not even my back-up plan of recoloring the reservable easel instead would work. :rofl:

Thanks, simmer22. :)

Why can't you clone just the resources you need from the Maxis easel and add them (with permission) to the resource list of Inge's easel? OR Take Inge's easel and clone the resources from it and replace those in the Maxis clone. There are a few bits to tidy up but, it seems do-able to me. Just saying...Hope you find an answer soon; I hate to see frustrated and disappointed Simmers.

Good Luck
Debra

Sketching
3rd Oct 2018, 11:00 AM
Thank you, HeartDeco - when you put it that way, it sounds feasible. Although that's out of my skill set at the moment, I'll slowly work on it when I get some free time. :)