PDA

View Full Version : My lamp doesn't cast light.


omglo
5th Feb 2016, 8:57 PM
Anyone who's on GOS has probably already seen this, but Padre's recent thread reminded me to give this one last shot.


http://i.imgur.com/4OgjFKf.png
This is mine vs. the original. The only thing I changed was the GUID and made it placeable on the floor.

https://app.box.com/s/togpxz2jpe1kqe8hp20x1gz3nyozrzm5

My alternative idea, if this can't be fixed, is to make a light plane for the wall and floor colored through the TXMT and linked as a slave subset to the disc portion, to give the appearance of light. Unless that won't work, or there's a better way to do it?

mustluvcatz
12th Feb 2016, 12:44 AM
Hi! I'd like to help you figure this out but I'm not sure how much help I can be. I took a look at your clone and don't have a clue what's going on. What I can do is try to look further at it over the weekend. Although I'm not saying I can figure anything out.

omglo
12th Feb 2016, 4:02 PM
Thanks. I understand if you can't figure it out. My guess was that colored lamps are like counters, where SimPE can't make a proper clone and you have to do something by hand to fix it, but again, I get it if no one knows how. :)