PDA

View Full Version : Index out of range?


penumbra
26th Aug 2014, 5:47 PM
Hello, object creation n00b here, I need some help with understanding errors ...
I created a chair out of the cheapest dining chair from the base game, and imported it. All was good, except it hovered a few feet off the ground in the game. So I went back to the model and moved it so that it matched how the original chair showed up in blender, and then tried to import it again. However, now I get an index out of range error in SimPE whenever I try to import the new model. I've made sure the new chair matches the size and placement of the original clone. Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you :)

Klaartje
26th Aug 2014, 5:52 PM
When you are exporting from Blender, are you sure that you have 'include normals' ticked?

HugeLunatic
26th Aug 2014, 7:02 PM
Make sure Advanced is checked in options in SimPE.

Edit: I get that when importing from Wings. I just say okay and it accepts the import and works in game.

penumbra
26th Aug 2014, 9:13 PM
Both write normals in blender and advanced setting in SimPE were unchecked, so I checked those and the chair mesh imported just fine(although with a warning message from SimPE). A million thanks!