PDA

View Full Version : Too many faces?


az130
7th Mar 2012, 8:35 AM
I'm trying to create a new kind of catchable fish.. i cloned rainbow trout and tried to import my own mesh into.. when I did it says too many faces.. in the GMDC... how do I get around that?

HugeLunatic
7th Mar 2012, 1:44 PM
Do you have the advanced box ticked is Extras / Preferences?

az130
9th Mar 2012, 9:23 AM
yes I have advanced mod selected...

BloomsBase
9th Mar 2012, 6:08 PM
reduce the faces or try the smd importer, it allows you to import high polygon meshes.