PDA

View Full Version : New Texture not showing up


az130
5th Mar 2012, 3:25 AM
Well heres the deal.. I have been trying to create a new drink for my sims... I cloned instant meal ... replaced the texture with my own... but in game I still see the old texture... I checked to see that i didnt make the silly mistake of not updating the GUID and i noticed both the drink and instant meal exists with the same texture... what is the problem here and what am I doing wrong

az130
5th Mar 2012, 3:36 AM
Update: I went into the package file.. and updated the texture for all sizes.. clicked commit and then save.. and no change in game...

leefish
5th Mar 2012, 4:09 AM
Ok, after our discussion in chat - this is a food object and so you need to do a bit more to get it to work.

The cereals tutorial here will help you.

http://www.modthesims.info/showthread.php?p=1908130

If you are still struggling come and ask for more help.

az130
8th Mar 2012, 9:58 AM
Its working now... I even managed to make another drink... a new zealand local one.. that im hoping to upload to here at some stage

leefish
8th Mar 2012, 10:53 AM
Its working now... I even managed to make another drink... a new zealand local one.. that im hoping to upload to here at some stage

Yay - well done :D .

az130
8th Mar 2012, 9:44 PM
so yeah you guys can lock this thread now..