PDA

View Full Version : Unrecolorable slaved table


CircusWolf
24th Feb 2011, 1:34 AM
Ok , So i finally made a mesh and slaved it to a maxis mesh but i have tried everything and it still is not recolorable i have fiddled with it for about three hours then gave up because i couldnt figure out what i wasnt doing right I dont know what i did wrong ... i followed the tutorial right (http://modthesims.info/showthread.php?t=229452 <=this tutorial )

This motherdoorknocking (my replacement for the F word ) table is really drivin' me batty ... can anyone help me out?

HugeLunatic
24th Feb 2011, 3:07 AM
Your GMND for tsMaterialsMeshName is incorrect. In the string value the name is the subset name and the string is the cres name. IE: surfaces : tablecoffeepine. Fix that up and it will probably work.

CircusWolf
24th Feb 2011, 8:23 PM
Thanks HL :anime: ... :faceslap: gah! i feel dumb ... weell anyway im happy to know that i did something outside of what i normally do


__________
EDIT: Uh HL ... i tried it ... it still isnt working at all not recolorable ...
i hate this ... this is so weirdly hard ... *headdesk* ima try again with another item ...