PDA

View Full Version : Textures Mapped Differently In Game?

Honeywell
25th Sep 2010, 11:15 PM
This thread was originally posted here:
http://www.modthesims.info/showthread.php?t=420682)

For some reason my texture isn't following my UV map when loaded in the game. Everything looks good (to me) up until that point and previews correctly in SimPE so I'm not sure what's happening.

Attached:
Pics & package file so if I explained something wrong you can hopefully see what I meant.

p.s.
Please don't laugh at my messy file--I'm still learning. :p

leefish
25th Sep 2010, 11:50 PM
hmmm, trying to dl, getting an error, I shall try again later.

Honeywell
26th Sep 2010, 12:03 AM
Yeah, I get the same error. I upped the file to Mediafire too (I hope that's ok?) in case anyone is *really* interested in helping me. lol

http://www.mediafire.com/?3m6cgcbsedqvxuo

leefish
26th Sep 2010, 12:13 AM
ok, a quick look tells me that you picked an object with two recolourable subsets, but left lots of bits behind. I will give the file a quick clean and take a closer look. It would be cool if you kept that you know - then you could have books and the holder - lots of options :)

EDIR1: Hmm, I think its because you cloned the candles - in buy mode it looks like your pic - as soon as you go to live mode it flickers - like crazy. Er groovy..... :blink:

EDIT2: wierder and wierder - I set that guob TXMT to none instead of additive. Now we have an attractive blob of wood ..... that flickers.

EDIT3: AHA!! Is an animated texture - lots of gubbins in the TXMT about animations. I deleted em all. TESTING (Lee dons goggles)

Honeywell
26th Sep 2010, 12:24 AM