PDA

View Full Version : Only one part of texture showing up in-game?

Sunnyish
21st Apr 2010, 12:51 AM
So, I created a new chair mesh, and the chair that I cloned had two texture files: one for the seat, and one for the rest of the chair. In SimPE, everything looked fine and exactly the way I wanted it to, but when I went to test it out in my game, only the texture for the seat showed up, and the rest of the chair was showing up grey.

I thought I had followed all of the steps correctly, but now I'm not sure if I skipped something, or did something wrong?

(by the way, I'm quite new to object creation, so if I explained something in a funny or incorrect way, I'm sorry. I tried. :rolleyes: )

mustluvcatz
21st Apr 2010, 1:43 AM
Which chair did you clone?

eta: The reason I ask is that the only chair I could find in SimPE that looks right is the "Simple Sit Chair". And looking at the files for that one- it may be a mispelling on your part or the textures themselves. Knowing which chair you cloned would help.

Sunnyish
21st Apr 2010, 2:32 AM
Yes, sorry, I did use the Simple Sit Chair.

A misspelling? Of what?

mustluvcatz
21st Apr 2010, 3:20 AM
Not sure really. It was just a guess on my part since I hadn't really looked at yours. I did notice your textures are huge compared to the game chair though. I just got back to the computer so I'm going to go look again.

edit: I can't really see anything wrong with the GMND, TXMT, SHPE and MMAT in your package. So- I'm thinking it's how you mapped your mesh. I exported it and took a look in MilkShape. You've got the frame and top fabric grouped together..the seat and seat fabric grouped together. I don't know HOW you mapped it- but your textures have a small fabric section surrounded by black.