PDA

View Full Version : Lamp problem


TheJim07
5th Dec 2008, 1:06 PM
Hi everybody.


I wanted to create a floor lamp from a hangind lamp. Unfortunately, in game, after buying the lamp, when I put it somewhere, I'm not able to take it in order to put it in other place. The hand just ignore the lamp.

Anybody can help me to fix that, please ?

-Maylin-
5th Dec 2008, 1:29 PM
You have to change the Bounding Mesh.
In GMDC and 'Plugin view', open the tab called 'Model', you will find 'Clear' (in blue) against Bounding Mesh Control-Vertices.
Just click on it and this will clean the box.
Now in the tab called 'Groups' just click on the part you want to handle in game (sometimes surface or wood, ....) and click on 'Add to Bounding Mesh' (in blue too)
Now 'Commit' and check it out in game.

TheJim07
5th Dec 2008, 2:47 PM
It works !! Thank you very much Maylin !! Really !

-Maylin-
5th Dec 2008, 3:03 PM
Always glad to help! :D

TheJim07
5th Dec 2008, 5:51 PM
Oops, an other problem :s.

As the lamp was originaly a hanging lamp, it go through the others objects.

How can I fix that ??

leefish
5th Dec 2008, 6:03 PM
Hi
You need to change the object placement I think it is in the BHAVs - if you post it I will have a look

-Maylin-
5th Dec 2008, 6:04 PM
Echo wrote a very good tutorial for fixing the footprint:
http://www.modthesims2.com/showthread.php?t=97054
Hope this will help you!

TheJim07
5th Dec 2008, 8:01 PM
Thank you again Maylin :D, I fix it successfully !