PDA

View Full Version : Create food


Cytron
21st Oct 2008, 12:52 PM
Hello :),

I want to create a food (example hamburgers) on a lot.
I try it with:
[prim 0x002A] Create New Object Instance (GUID 0xAC103220)

This code create a single hotdog:
http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/1420/hamburger1ro3.jpg

But I want it as a package:
http://img232.imageshack.us/img232/2329/hamburger2ql2.jpg

How can I do this?

Numenor
22nd Oct 2008, 12:55 AM
If the paper envelope (without the dish) is enough, then it's easy; after creating the object, change its mesh with:
[prim 0x0002] Expression (Stack Object's 0x0000 (graphic) := Literal 0x0007)
[prim 0x0007] Refresh (stack object's graphic)
(this last one requires all the operands set to zero, except the first one, set to 01)

Cytron
22nd Oct 2008, 2:26 AM
Thank you :) :)! It works. But I can't click at it.. it's only decorative, why?

Numenor
22nd Oct 2008, 9:47 PM
Food are very complex objects; creating an object shaped like a food is easy, but make it act as a food is harder :P -
In any case, food is not meant to be created this way: it's the food menu that controls all the phases of the food preparation and cooking; this way, the envelop is not much more than a decorative object.
Besides, the "prepare" animations would not work if the food is not at the right height (i.e. on a counter).

Cytron
24th Oct 2008, 9:48 AM
ok, too bad.. thank you for your answer :)