PDA

View Full Version : Question on footprints/instance numbers


eris3000
21st Sep 2008, 4:50 AM
Hi,
I'm making a shower 2x2 out of a 1x1 shower and I was following this tutorial:
http://www.modthesims2.com/showthread.php?t=97054&c=1&ht=0&page=1&pp=25#startcomments
by Echo. Every things fine up until it's time to change the instance numbers on the added tiles. In my version of Simpe, I don't have a tab labeled "packaged file", so where do I go to change the instance numbers? :blink: Thanks in advanced.

Echo
21st Sep 2008, 12:11 PM
You have to change the instance numbers for each file under the "Resource" tab. :)

eris3000
21st Sep 2008, 5:49 PM
Hey thanks a lot! I just type in any number?

Echo
22nd Sep 2008, 5:07 AM
You should count upwards in hex (0,1,2,3....7,8,9,a,b,c,d,e,f,0) , and make sure that the number which you use for the OBJD match their equivalent OBJf files. :)