PDA

View Full Version : Error Code


Suza
31st May 2008, 1:40 AM
Hello. Someone used my bookcase from the loft living set (link here: http://www.simplystyling.de/livingroomsims2_9.html )and said she get this error code as she want build a house. She is the only one till now which get it, but what could be the reason for it? I cloned this bookcase from a base game object and worked with the newest Simpe but only with the addons till OfB. Hope someone can help me please.

Error code:

Build: 1.1.0.286
at Oct 31 2005,16:44:17
Object id: 162
name: Bookcase - Colonial
Stack size: 3
Error: Illegal owner field in data reference.
Iterations: 1
Frame 2:
Stack Object id: 0
Node: 0
Tree: id 4098 name 'Function Init' version 15
from SIMPE_SUZA.MESH.LOFT.LIVING.BOOKCASE1_[SUZA_6.3.2008_022E]_CRES
Prim state: 0
Params: Locals:
Frame 1:
Stack Object id: 0
Node: 0
Tree: id -1 name 'No behavior' version 0
from
Prim state: 1
Params: Locals:
Frame 0:
Stack Object id: 0
Node: 0
Tree: id 4096 name 'Function Main' version 1
from SIMPE_SUZA.MESH.LOFT.LIVING.BOOKCASE1_[SUZA_6.3.2008_022E]_CRES
Prim state: 0
Params: Locals:

Global Simulator Variables
= 15
= 15
= 0
= 204
= 0
= 34
= 16
= 6
= 1997
= 1
= 5
= 0
= 0
= 5689
= 23
= 1
= 2
= 1
= -1
= 2
= 3
= 0
= 1
= 60
= 1
= 0
= 0
= 0
= 0
= 30
= 1
= 0
= 0
= 0
= 0
= 0
= 1526
= 0
= 0
= 0
= 6
= 0
= 1
= -1
= 0
= 1
= 15
= 200
= 15
= 7
= 8
= 0
= 0
= 8199
= 1

My Object:
Data:
0, = 0
1, = 4
2, = 0
3, = -1
4, = 0
5, = 0
6, = 0
7, = 200
8, = 0
9, = 0
10, = 0
11, = 162
12, = 0
13, = 0
14, = 0
15, = 0
16, = 0
17, = 0
18, = 0
19, = 162
20, = 0
21, = 34
22, = 0
23, = 2
24, = 15
25, = 0
26, = 0
27, = 0
28, = 0
29, = -1
30, = 0
31, = 0
32, = 0
33, = 0
34, = 0
35, = 0
36, = 0
37, = 0
38, = 0
39, = 0
40, = 0
41, = 300
42, = 0
43, = 0
44, = 0
45, = 1997
46, = 6
47, = 15
48, = 0
49, = 0
50, = 0
51, = 0
52, = 0
53, = 0
54, = 0
55, = 0
56, = 0
57, = 255
58, = 0
59, = 0
60, = 0
61, = 0
62, = 0
63, = 0
64, = 0
65, = 0
66, = 0
67, = 0
68, = 0
69, = 0
70, = 0
71, = 0
72, = 255
73, = 255
74, = 255
75, = 255
76, = 0
77, = 0
78, = 0
79, = 0
80, = 0
81, = 0
82, = 0
83, = 0
84, = 0
85, = 0
86, = 0
87, = 0
Attributes:
0, target = 0
1, = 0
2, = 0
3, = 0
4, = 0
5, = 0
6, = 0
7, = 0
Semi Global Attributes:
Arrays:
0, , num entries = 0
1, , num entries = 0
2, , num entries = 0
3, , num entries = 0
4, , num entries = 0
5, , num entries = 0
6, , num entries = 0
7, , num entries = 0
Temps:
0 = 0
1 = 0
2 = 0
3 = 0
4 = 0
5 = 0
6 = 0
7 = 0

Inventory contents:
Global Inventory
Counted Tokens
Singular Tokens
Lot Inventory
Counted Tokens
Token GUID -1928591329
Token Flags 0
Token Count : 1
Token Category : 0
Singular Tokens
Token GUID 1286782199
Token Flags 0
Token Property 0: 0
Token Property 1: 250
Token Property 2: 22
Token GUID 1286782199
Token Flags 0
Token Property 0: 0
Token Property 1: 209
Token Property 2: 19

Echo
1st Jun 2008, 11:46 AM
Hi Suza!

That bookcase may have existed in the original game, but it was changed in later EPs. At a minimum, that package requires "Open For Business", since it's calling EP3 semi-globals.

If you really want to create a base game compatible package, you need to tell SimPE not to include changes from later EPs. You can do that by going into "Extra", "Properties", "Filetable", then unchecking all EPs and SPs except for Original and CEP and clicking "Reload". Then if you make a clone, it will be completely base game compatible. Any extra functionality that came with later EPs won't be included though.

Suza
1st Jun 2008, 2:35 PM
Thank you very much Echo. Now I understand why this girl got this message, because she has only Sims2 base game and Nightlife. I didn`t know this that OfB also change the bookcase. Now I know it better and in the future I will make it better.

Thanks again for your help. :lovestruc